• Breaking News

    Wednesday, 24 May 2017

    J.C. Daniel Award 2016 - Current Affairs with List of Previous Year Winners

    JC Daniel Award 2016 Current Affair with List of Previous Year Winners

    The J. C. Daniel Award is Kerala States highest award in Malayalam cinema. Kerala State Chalachitra Academy presents this award every year by the. JC Daniel award is given to honour the recipients for their "outstanding contributions to Malayalam cinema". Kerala Government created the award to commemorate the contribution of Indian filmmaker J. C. Daniel, who is often regarded as the "father of Malayalam cinema". Until 2002, the cash prose was ₹50,000 and now then the money was doubled.

    The 24rd JC Daniel award for the year 2016 is announced and Veteran filmmaker Adoor Gopalakrishnan is the winner. Adoor is known as one of the finest directors in India Cinema and won several wards. He was honoured with Padmashri in 1984 and Padma Vibhushan in 2006.

    Here's the list of 24 individuals, who won J.C. Daniel Award till date. It should be noted that there was no winner in 2003.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Current Affairs

    Question Papers