• Breaking News

    Friday 9 August 2019

    66th National Film Awards - Complete List

    66th National Film Awards Complete List

    The 66th National Film Awards list is announced today by head of the jury, Rahul Rawail. This year a number of 419 films competed for the awards. The announcement was delayed due to Lok Sabha assemble elections.

    Vicky Kaushal and Ayushmann Khuranna shared best actor awards for their performance in films Uri : The Surgical Strike and Andhadhun respectively. Keerthy Suresh won the Best Actress award for her outstanding performance as popular yesteryear actress Savitri in the movie Mahanati.

    Here's the complete List of winners of 66th National Film Awards:

    Best Feature Film : Hellaro (Gujarati)

    Best Debut Film of a Director : Naal (Marathi)

    Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment : Badhaai Ho

    Best Children's Film : Sarkari Hi. Pra. Shaale, Kasaragodu, Koduge: Ramanna Rai (Kannada)

    Best Direction : Uri: The Surgical Strike

    Best Feature Film on National Integration : Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

    Best Film on Other Social Issues : Pad Man

    Best Actor : Ayushman Khurrana (Andhadhun ) & Vicky Kaushal (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

    Best Actress :  Keerthy Suresh (Mahanati,Telugu)

    Best Supporting Actor : Swanand Kirkire (Chumbak, Marathi )

    Best Supporting Actress : Surekha Sikri (Badhaai Ho,Hindi)

    Best Male Playback Singer : Arijit Singh (Padmaavat, Hindi)

    Best Female Playback Singer : Bindhu Malini (Nathicharami , Kannada)

    Best Cinematography : M. G. Radhakrishnan (Olu, Malayalam)

    Best Screenplay (Original) : Rahul Ravindran (Chi La Sow , Telugu )

    Best Screenplay (Adapted) : Andhadhun

    Best Sound Recordist : Gaurav Verma (Tendalya, Marathi)

    Best Sound Designer : Vishwajit Chatterjee (Uri: The Surgical Strike,Hindi)

    Best Final Mixed Track : Rangasthalam (Telugu)

    Best Editing : Nagendra Ujjani (Nathicharami, Kannada)

    Best Costume Design :Mahanati (Telugu)

    Best Music Direction : Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Padmaavat, Hindi)

    Best Background Score : Shashwat Sachdev (Uri: The Surgical Strike, Hindi)

    Best Lyrics :Manjutha (Nathicharami, Kannada) (For the song "Maayavi Manave")

    Best Special Effects : KGF Chapter 1

    Best Choreography : Padmaavat (For the song "Ghoomar")

    Special Jury Award: Award shared by Sruthi Hariharan, Joju George for Joseph, Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria, Chandrachood Rai

    Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Paani

    Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle

    Best Tamil Film: Baaram

    Best Marathi Film: Bhonga

    Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

    Best Urdu Film: Hamid

    Best Telugu Film: Mahanati

    Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing

    Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Current Affairs

    Question Papers